Pakistan News Service

Tuesday Feb 25, 2020, Rajab 1, 1441 Hijri
Pakistan News Home -> Top -> News Details

Shahid Khaqan Senior vice president-Maryam Nawaz vice president of PML-N

04 May, 2019

  Related News  
Imran Khan distributed loan cheques under Kamyab Jawan Programme
PTI govt to face all challenges coming its way: Imran khan
  More on this View All

Former prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi has been appointed senior vice president of the Pakistan Muslim-Nawaz (PML-N), while Maryam Nawaz has been made vice president in a major reshuffle in the party on Friday. The reorganisation comes after the Sharif family surrendered two important parliamentary positions due to party president Shahbaz Sharif’s expected long stay in London for medical treatment.

A statement issued by the PML-N media cell, the party president made the announcements after consultation with PML-N Quaid Nawaz Sharif over the decisions.

According to the PML-N statement, Abbasi has been appointed senior vice president of the party while Ahsan Iqbal has been made the general secretary. The reshuffle will see Marriyum Aurangzeb being retained as secretary information and the party’s spokesperson, while former finance minister Ishaq Dar will take over responsibilities as president of the party’s international affairs committee.

PML-N President Shahbaz Sharif, Shahid Khaqan Abbasi and Ishaq Dar will also be members of the PML-N economic advisory council. The restructuring sees the inclusion of Nawaz Sharif’s daughter, Maryam Nawaz, as one of 16 vice presidents of the party.

At the provincial levels, Rana Sanaullah has been appointed president of the PML-N Punjab, and Sardar Awais Leghari as general secretary of the provincial chapter. In Sindh, Miftah Ismail will serve as general secretary of the party’s provincial chapter, while Ali Akbar Gujjar has been appointed as its senior vice president.

The other vice presidents include Abid Sher Ali, Ayaz Sadiq, Barjees Tahir, Dr Darshan Lal Punchi, Hamza Shehbaz Sharif, Khawaja Saad Rafiq, Khurram Dastgir, Mian Javed Latif, Muhammad Zubair, Mushahid Ullah Khan, Nelson Azeem, Pervaiz Rasheed, Raheela Durrani, Rana Tanveer Hussain and Sardar Mehtab Khan.

 What do you think about the story ? Leave your comments!

Heading (Optional)
Your Comments: *

Your Name:*
E-mail (Optional):
City (Optional):
Country (Optional):
Field marked(*) are mandatory.
Note. The PakTribune will publish as many comments as possible but cannot guarantee publication of all. PakTribune keeps its rights reserved to edit the comments for reasons of clarity, brevity and morality. The external links like http:// https:// etc... are not allowed for the time being to be posted inside comments to discourage spammers.

  Speak Out View All
Military Courts
Imran - Qadri long march
Candid Corner
Exclusive by
Lt. Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
Pakistan itself a victim of state-sponsored terrorism: Qamar Bajwa
Should You Try Napping During the Workday?
Suggested Sites